Zion Woman’s Club is an affiliate of General Federation of Women’s Clubs the largest group of women volunteers in the world.  

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month (except in January, when it’s the second Tuesday) October through May, at noon in the Fellowship Hall of Grace Missionary Church 1415 - 27th Street, Zion, Illinoi

General Federation of Women’s Clubs Illinois

Zion Woman’s Club was established  in October, 1907.  The club officially celebrated its 100th anniversary in November 2007, at which Jackie Pierce, GFWC International President, was the special guest.  Club President, Anne Miller, was presented the commemorative 100 year plaque at the GFWC Illinois State Convention held in May, 2007, by State President Nancy Lee and State Junior Director Shelli Fehr.  



President - Pat Lord

Vice President - Marilyn Goodman

Recording Secretary - Donna Poucher

Corresponding Secretary - Jgayle Andersen

Treasurer - Pearl M. Watts

Past President - Jan Albrecht

Community Service Program Chairs

Conservation - Dottie Whiteside

Education - Mary Fredrickson

Fine Arts - Jean Fuson

Health & Home Life - Jan Albrecht

International Outreach - Nann Blaine Hilyard

Public-Issues - Dorothy Harrison

Special Department Chairs

Community Improvement - Claire Erickson

Legislation & Citizenship - Evelyn Dill

Standing Committee Chairs

Auditing - Jane Streid & Hean Molidor

Budgeting - Pearl M. Watts

Chaplain - Eleanor Seegren

ESO Reporting Reading, Pennies for Art - Anne Miller

Finance (Ways and Means) - Executive Committee

Flowers & Friendly Relations - Lee Donnenwirth

Historian (President’s Book) - Pearl M. Watts

Luncheon (Fall a& Spring) - Regina Orawiec

Pariamentary Advisor - Evelyn Dill

Publicity - Pearl M. Watts & Marilyn Goodman

Revision & Bylaws - Evelyn Dill

Social Telephone Chairman - Ellen Weaver


Jan Albrecht

Mary Frederickson

Jean Furson

Wendy Meyer

Byrdine Storey

Anne Miller

Tablecloth - Joyce Frederick

Volunteer Reporting - Doris Wedekind